Content-Marketing

Posting Failure Notifications

If one of your social posts fails to publish or go live, you’ll receive a “Failure Notification” message in your email from IntellaSphere.

The notification will let you know the reason why you’re post failed, for instance not owning rights to a URL and changing the metadata, or maybe your third party permissions have expired from a connected profile like Facebook.

If your post failure notification says that your content failed to post because “the authorization has expired” — these messages occur because Facebook, Twitter and all other services set a limit on how long a 3rd party can be connected before re-authorization is required, for security purposes. Most services need to be re-authorized every 30-60 days.

What to do when you get this message: Visit Settings > Posts & Content > Profiles and reauthorize the service in question to continue using the app without interruption!